Membership of Committees, Working Groups and Outside Bodies

Committees/Working Groups

Staffing Matters & Urgency Committee

To appoint Cllr Horton as 3rd Labour substitute To appoint Cllr Boyce as 4th Labour substitute

Planning Committee

To appoint Cllr Boyce in place of Cllr Pierce (who has left the Council) To appoint Cllr Merrett as a member and Vice-Chair, in place of Cllr Potter

East Area Planning Sub-Committee

To appoint Cllr Simpson-Laing as Labour substitute, in place of Cllr Pierce

Scrutiny Management Committee

To appoint Cllr Gunnell, in place of Cllr Merrett To appoint Cllr Alexander as Vice Chair To appoint Cllr Hoban as 1st Labour substitute, in place of Cllr Fraser

Economic and City Development Overview & Scrutiny Committee

To appoint Cllr Hoban in place of Cllr Potter

Effective Organisation Overview & Scrutiny Committee

To appoint Cllr Hoban in place of Cllr Crisp

Learning & Culture Overview & Scrutiny Committee

To appoint Cllr Potter in place of Cllr Pierce

Gambling & Licensing Acts Committee

To appoint Cllr Crisp in place of Cllr Pierce

Education Appeals Committee

To appoint Cllr Potter as 1st Labour substitute, in place of Cllr Pierce

Local Development Framework Working Group

To appoint Cllr Merrett as Vice Chair, in place of Cllr Potter To appoint Cllr Alexander as 2nd Labour substitute, in place of Cllr Pierce

Young People's Working Group

To appoint Cllr Potter in place of Cllr Pierce

Member Development Steering Group

To appoint Cllr Hoban in place of Cllr Pierce

YorOK Board

To appoint Cllr Potter in place of Cllr Pierce

Partnership Bodies

Community Stadium Advisory Group

To appoint the following membership:

Liberal Democrat (2)		Cllr Steve Galloway
		Cllr Ayre
Labour	(2)	Cllr Alexander
		Cllr Crisp
Conservative	(1)	Cllr Gillies

Derwenthorpe Partnership Forum

To appoint Cllr Hoban in place of Cllr Cregan To appoint Cllr Cregan as Labour substitute, in place of Cllr Pierce

Early Years and Extended Schools Partnership

To appoint Cllr Potter in place of Cllr Pierce

LA Admission Forum

To appoint Cllr Potter in place of Cllr Pierce

North Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Authority

To appoint Cllr Hoban as 2nd Labour substitute, in place of Cllr Potter

Ofsted Sub-Group

To appoint Cllr Potter in place of Cllr Pierce

Quality Bus Partnership

To appoint Cllr Merrett in place of Cllr Potter

Schools Forum

To appoint Cllr Potter in place of Cllr Pierce

Outside Bodies

Drainage Boards

To note the amalgamation of the Foss Internal Drainage Board with the Thornton Drainage Board and to nominate members to the new amalgamated Board.

Existing Membership of the Foss Internal Drainage Board are:

Cllr Wiseman and Parish Councillors: Mr D Crossley, Mr AS Richardson, Mr D Jones, and Mr C Chambers

York Environment Forum

To appoint Cllr Merrett in place of Cllr Potter

York Theatre Royal Board

To appoint Cllr Boyce in place of Cllr Crisp